Strange Exit by Parker Peevyhouse #bookreview #YA #scifi #fantasy

Title: Strange Exit Author: Parker Peevyhouse Publisher: Tor Teen Publication Date: January 14, 2020 Page Count: 288 My rating:  3 stars About the book: Strange Exit is Parker Peevyhouse’s next suspenseful, near-future, stand-alone thriller, perfect for fans of Kass Morgan’s The 100 and Patrick Ness’s More Than This Seventeen-year-old Lake spends her days searching a strange, post-apocalyptic […]

Pandora: Resistance (Pandora Thriller #3) by Eric L. Harry @KensingtonBooks #bookreview #scifi #thriller #fantasy

Title: Pandora: Resistance Author: Eric L. Harry Publisher: Rebel Base Books Publication Date: January 7, 2020 Page Count: 306 My rating:  4 stars About the book: The Battle Lines Are Drawn Scientist Emma Miller was the first American infected in the Pandoravirus pandemic, which triggers violent rages and sociopathic homicide. No longer fettered by morality or […]

The God Game by Danny Tobey #bookreview #thriller #scifi #horror #fantasy

Title: The God Game Author: Danny Tobey Publisher: St. Martin’s Press Publication Date: January 7, 2020 Page Count: 464 My rating: 3 stars About the book: A technological thriller with an all-too-believable premise, award-winning author Danny Tobey’s The God Game follows five teenagers obsessed with an online video game that connects them to their worst impulses and most […]