Music Monday: CAT STEVENS – Wild World

Music Monday is a meme that was created by Drew from The Tattooed Book Geek. You pick a song and/or video and share it on Monday. The song and video I am sharing today is: CAT STEVENS - Wild World https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DHXpnZi9Hzs Lyrics: Now that I've lost everything to you You say you wanna start something new And…

The Prince’s Bride Part 2 by J.J. McAvoy blitz with giveaway

The Prince’s Bride Part 2 J.J. McAvoy (The Prince’s Bride #2) Publication date: November 27th 2020 Genres: Adult, New Adult, Romance Book 2 of The Prince’s Bride duet. In book one, he was just a spoiled playboy prince whose family was in desperate need of money. Now everything has changed Odette Wyntor has a choice.…

Violent Beginnings by J.L. Beck & C. Hallman blitz with giveaway

Violent Beginnings C. Hallman & J.L. Beck Publication date: November 28th 2020 Genres: Adult, Dark Romance, Romance The deal was sealed the moment she stepped onto that stage. It was like seeing a ghost. Sunshine blonde hair, pale skin, and azure blue eyes that held a thousand secrets. I didn’t know what caused her to…

Ruinsong by Julia Ember blitz with giveaway

Ruinsong Julia Ember Published by: Farrar Straus and Giroux Publication date: November 24th 2020 Genres: Fantasy, LGBTQ+, Romance, Young Adult In Julia Ember’s dark and lush LGBTQ+ romantic fantasy Ruinsong, two young women from rival factions must work together to reunite their country, as they wrestle with their feelings for each other. Her voice was…

The Flame Game by R.J. Blain blitz with giveaway

The Flame Game R.J. Blain (Magical Romantic Comedies, #12) Publication date: November 24th 2020 Genres: Adult, Urban Fantasy Bailey and Quinn are back for one last action-filled adventure! A corrupt police chief is on the loose, and it falls to Bailey and Quinn to put an end to him before he finds some way to…

The Waltz of Devil’s Creek by Justine Carver blitz with giveaway

The Waltz of Devil’s Creek Justine Carver Publication date: October 20th 2020 Genres: Adult, Historical Judith Campbell is dying, and she cannot take the painful truth about where her son came from to the grave with her. While on her deathbed in Atlanta, Georgia in 1994, Judith tells him the tragic story of his conception,…

Night Watch by Annie Anderson blitz with giveaway

Night Watch Annie Anderson (Soul Reader, #1) Publication date: November 17th 2020 Genres: Adult, Paranormal, Urban Fantasy Waking up at the foot of your own grave is no picnic… especially when you can’t remember how you got there. Cursed with powers she can’t name, Sloane Cabot has vowed to catch the Rogue who turned her…

The Effort by Claire Holroyde #bookreview #scifi #fantasy

Title: The Effort Author: Claire Holroyde Publisher: Grand Central Publishing Publication Date: January 12, 2021 Page Count: 368 My rating:  3 stars About the book: For readers of Station Eleven and Good Morning, Midnight comes an electric, heart-pounding novel of love and sacrifice that follows people around the world as they unite to prevent a global catastrophe. When dark comet UD3…