Month: June 2019

Belinda Blake and the Snake in the Grass (Exotic Pet-Sitter #1) by Heather Day Gilbert #bookreview #mystery

Title: Belinda Blake and the Snake in the Grass Author: Heather Day Gilbert Publisher: Lyrical Underground Publication Date: June 25, 2019 Page Count: 194 My rating: 3 stars About the book: When exotic pet-sitter Belinda Blake moves into a carriage house in tony Greenwich, Connecticut, she’s hoping to find some new clients. Instead she discovers a corpse in the garden—and

Continue reading

Vampire Detective Midnight by JC Andrijeski blitz with giveaway

    Vampire Detective Midnight JC Andrijeski (Vampire Detective Midnight, #1) Publication date: June 27th 2019 Genres: Adult, Urban Fantasy Vampire with a past and homicide detective, Naoko “Nick” Tanaka just got transferred to the NYPD, where he works as a “Midnight,” or vampire in the employ of the human police. Like all state-registered vamps,

Continue reading

We Went to the Woods by Caite Dolan-Leach #bookreview #contemporary

Title: We Went to the Woods Author: Caite Dolan-Leach Publisher: Random House Publication Date: July 2, 2019 Page Count: 347 My rating: 1 1/2 stars About the book: They went off the grid. Their secrets didn’t. For readers of The Secret History and The Immortalists comes a novel about the allure—and dangers—of disconnecting. Certain that society is on the verge of economic and

Continue reading