Advertisements

Read and Gone (The Haunted Library Mysteries #2) by Allison Brook @crookedlanebks #bookreview #mystery

Title: Read and Gone Author: Allison Brook Publisher: Crooked Lane Books Publication Date:  September 11, 2018 Page Count: 320 My rating: 3 stars About the book: Agatha Award Nominee Right in time for the holidays, comes Allison Brook’s second Haunted Library mystery, a perfect present for readers of Jenn McKinlay and Leslie Meier. Twenty million […]

SINdrome (The New Lyons Sequence #3) by J.T. Nicholas @KensingtonBooks #bookreview #scifi #fantasy

Title: SINdrome Author: J.T. Nicholas Publisher: Rebel Base Books Publication Date: September 18, 2018 Page Count: 211 My rating:  4 stars About the book: The Sickness unto Death   The Synth revolution has come at last. The supposedly synthetic beings humans crafted to do their dirty work for them have fully actualized their own humanity—and they […]

Feeding my addiction…

Yep, nothing like waiting to the last minute to get this post up for the week but putting it off longer would give me a crazy mess to deal with next week. Hoping to get back to getting around and seeing what everyone else has been reading lately too so […]

What I’ve Done (Morgan Dane #4) by Melinda Leigh @MelindaLeigh1 #bookreview #suspense #romance

Title: What I’ve Done Author: Melinda Leigh Publisher: Montlake Romance Publication Date: September 18, 2018 Page Count: 336 My rating: 5 stars About the book: Morgan Dane’s new client has blood on her hands—and no recollection of what happened—as the #1 Amazon Charts bestselling series continues. Haley Powell wakes up covered in blood, with no memory […]

If the Coffin Fits (A Funeral Parlor Mystery #2) by Lillian Bell @crookedlanebks #bookreview #mystery

Title: If the Coffin Fits Author: Lillian Bell Publisher: Crooked Lane Books Publication Date:  September 11, 2018 Page Count: 248 My rating: 4 stars About the book: Perfect for fans of Carolyn Haines and Donna Andrews, Lillian Bell makes the return with her second Funeral Parlor mystery featuring funeral director Desiree Turner. When an unnatural cause […]