Dominion by Julie Hall blitz with giveaway


Julie Hall
(Life After, #3)
Publication date: March 19th 2018
Genres: Fantasy, Young Adult

After defeating the red dragon’s legion of bloodthirsty demons, Audrey can finally settle into the afterlife with the knowledge her family is safe. But her quest for a perfect existence shatters the moment Logan is kidnapped in an attempt to bend her to Satan’s will.

Audrey must now travel to the one place no hunter has ever ventured to save the man she loves . . . Hell.

Savage demons, desiccated corpses, life sucking zombie trees, and a land of death and rot await Audrey and her friends as they battle through the fiery realm.

But Logan’s freedom comes with a price . . . the destruction of Audrey’s happily ever after.

As Satan schemes for dominion over all the realms, Audrey learns that some acts may be beyond redemption.

Goodreads / Amazon


We sat on his bed, tucked up against the headboard, Logan sitting with one knee bent and an outstretched leg, and me curled into a ball against his chest, practically cuddled on his lap.

When my tears were spent, I let out a shaky breath of air.

“Audrey, I can’t—” Logan’s voice caught on something. His head rested on top of mine. When he continued, his voice dropped an octave, thickened with emotion. “I can’t imagine what you went through down there. I’m so very sorry. I should never have bonded with you.”

I savored the warm thud of his heartbeat on my cheek for several seconds before what he’d said sunk in. The leakage from my eyes along with a bad case of the feels must have dulled my reactions.

I jerked to a sitting position to stare at him in disbelief—and anger. My face was crusted with the salt of dried tears. There was no doubt I was a hot mess and a half. But that was nothing compared to the mess he’d just spewed.

He reached for me again, but I put a hand up to ward off his movements and curled my upper lip.

Where to even start?

“What I went through? Are you insane?” His gaze jumped around my face as if he couldn’t decide on a safe place to land. “Logan, I actually felt an echo of what you went through. I even experienced some of it in a dream or a weird out of body experience where I was you. What I went through was nothing.”

He opened his mouth to speak, but I slashed a hand through the air to stop him. “Nothing compared to what had been done to you. You were torn to shreds. Literally, in some spots.”

His face paled. I shouldn’t have gone there and instantly regretted bringing it up—but I couldn’t handle his concern for me when he had been tortured. We’d get to the “should never have bonded with you” comment next.

“You experienced some of . . . of what I went through?” he asked.

Shoot, I gave him another reason to beat himself up. Rookie mistake. “Never mind about that. And what’s this business about regretting bonding with me? Frankly, that’s kind of—hey!”

He grabbed my upper arms and held me still as I tried to push away even farther. His blue eyes flashed, and his face was hard as stone. “If bonding with you caused you to feel even a second of what I endured in that place, then yes, it’s something I deeply regret and would do anything to take back.”

Buried under the caveman response was something sweet, but I wasn’t feeling it.

“Argh. You . . .” I pointed a finger at his face. “You just . . .”

As I sputtered to find the right words, the corners of Logan’s lips just barely tipped up. I stopped talking when I spotted his involuntary reaction. Of course I’d find a guy who thought it was cute when I got mad. Actually, that was probably pretty lucky considering I did tend to have a short fuse.

I pressed my lips together and narrowed my eyelids before performing another visual sweep of his body.

Yep, he looked to be relatively healthy.

I launched myself at him and grabbed the sides of his face, and then I planted my lips right over his. Just like the first time I’d surprised him with a kiss, he was momentarily stunned.

I gently but firmly bit down on his full bottom lip in a silent demand for him to get with the program. Then I pulled back a fraction, just far enough that my lips grazed his when I spoke. “Less talking, more kissing.”

I’d gone to Hell and back for this guy. I wanted to collect my reward . . . with interest.

For a limited time get book 1 of the series free on Amazon.

Author Bio:

Julie Hall is a USA Today bestselling YA fantasy author and 1st place winner of the 2012 Women of Faith national writing contest. She was also was awarded “Best Debut Author” at the 2017 Ozarks Indie Book Festival.

Before writing her first novel Julie worked as a film publicist and rubbed elbows with the rich and famous . . . as in she would gently nudge them to let them know their meal had arrived during press interviews.

She now spends most of her “office hours” with her two furry writing buddies. Her daughter thinks that mommy’s superpower is “sleeping all day,” but that’s because she’s often awake until the wee hours of the morning weaving tales of adventure in worlds of her own creation. When asked in an interview what she wanted to be when she grew up, she’s quoted to have answered, “to never have to grow up.”

She currently lives in Portland, Oregon with her four favorite people–her husband, daughter, and two doodles (because dogs are people too).

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter

a Rafflecopter giveaway



Reflection by Jessica Roberts blitz with giveaway



Jessica Roberts
Publication date: March 20th 2018
Genres: Contemporary, Romance, Young Adult

Bright, spunky Heather Robbins has escaped her small hometown and is anxiously beginning her freshman year of college. Rising above her rocky childhood, she’s found a place where good things are finally starting to happen: her own private apartment, refreshing college classes, and an intense attachment to a mysterious and rugged classmate, Nick Richards.

But when her dreamy college life turns out to be nothing more than a wonderful dream while resting in a coma, questions threaten.

Now, Heather must press forward to unlock the real past, and find the answers buried deep in her mind. What she unlocks instead is a roller coaster ride through flashbacks, embellished memories, and a whirlwind romance.

And when it’s all over and she comes face to face with the truth, will she lose everything she’s fallen in love with?

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo

Are you a book reviewer?

Request a review copy here!


He bent down by the fireplace—catching his body with his arms—and did a half push-up to rest beside me. Lying down side by side, our shoulders touching, his face close to mine, I could feel the temperature of our bodies rising, fusing together as one. Did he feel the heat?

“Let’s see here,” he huffed, teasing me with his mechanical savvy.

“Funny,” I whispered back, watching him examine the guts of the fireplace. “But once you realize it’s unfixable—”

“Hand me the matches?” His voice turned businesslike as he studied the wires.

I responded with a groan.

As I reached across his body for the small box on the floor, the smell of him suddenly caught my senses—musky and male, and much too close. I hesitated, hovering over his back, fascinated that my body was responding in a similar way to when my temper peaked. My eyelids shut, and I drank in the hot adrenalin rush, emotions that were strange, feelings I didn’t understand. I forced myself back, careful not to touch him or move any closer.

“I’ll tell you what,” I said, shaking the haze away. I brought the matches forward, lying on my stomach again but with ample space between us. “You fix it, you get a wish. If not, the wish is mine.”

He readjusted himself. “Watch and learn, sweetheart,” he said absently, keeping his attention on the project, his head bent low. “Light that for me?”

I removed a match, struck it against the strip, and carefully handed him the flame.

With a push of a button, a small spark erupted into a bright-blue flare. A muted explosion sounded, and the two-faced fire rushed across the imitation log.

“How did you do that?” I hollered.

I stared at the mesmerizing flames of blue, deep yellow, and crimson endowing our faces with a warm glow, the heat already radiating through the glass. However, a different sort of heat ignited within me. It was my competitive edge, I reasoned. A few failed attempts from him would have been nice before it burst into a bright, blazing banner of victory.

“Ahhh, the sweet smell of methane,” he heckled.


Even through my poor attitude, I allowed my shoulder to nudge his. I went to my knees and crawled toward the small cabinet to put away the matchbox. I breathed out heavily, releasing all my confusing responses to him.

“Next time you want to light it, just—”

“I know, I know,” I told him. “I watched you.” I reached up, tugging on the cabinet drawer and telling myself he could explain when I wasn’t so wound up.

Like a sudden shift in the weather, a solid wall of warmth pressed into my back as his body covered mine from behind. I stiffened instantly. He reached around my rigid body and gently took the matchbox from my hand, his entire frame as calm as a warm summer breeze, encasing mine.

As he leaned forward, putting the matchbox in the bag and placing it in the cabinet, his words teased softly in my ear, “I’m going to have to teach you some manners.”

His whispers drifted deep inside me. Every thought left instantly, replaced with a keen awareness of the warm areas where we touched. A soft energy from his body

merged with a surge from my own, and with each passing second the energy increased.

“Lesson one,” his even voice rolled off my shoulder, terrifyingly close. “What do you say to someone who fixes your fireplace?”

I was lost in the emotion, my throat nervously parched, an arid swallow catching at the base of it. “Thanks?”

“You’re welcome.”

The embrace from behind felt too heavenly to withdraw from, like little angel wings caressing my entire back.

My breathing picked up as his fingers softly enveloped my shoulders. My eyes locked shut, but that only amplified the sensation as his fingers glided across the edges of my collarbone, the tips sending little bolts of lightning through my body.

I stayed unmoving, gratified and petrified at the same time. He had never touched me so intimately, as if he were getting to know me. To most it was a simple shoulder massage, but to me it was dangerous. And even though I knew this, I longed for the way his hands touched me in such a personal and protective way.


Author Bio:

Jessica grew up in the San Francisco, California Bay Area where she spent most of her time playing sports alongside her six siblings. She was crowned Miss Teen California her senior year of high school, and went on to Brigham Young University where she graduated in Human Development. She currently resides in Utah with her husband and three children.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter


a Rafflecopter giveaway



Callan by Sybil Bartel blitz with giveaway



Sybil Bartel
(Uncompromising #5)
Publication date: March 28th 2018
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance


I was trained to be a hunter. Growing up in the nation’s most infamous, violent cult, my job was simple. Track. Kill. Survive.

And that’s what I did… until our leader threatened to kill his own daughter.

Refusing to watch another senseless murder, I did what I was trained to do. I took his life, claimed his land, and set every member free, including her. I only had one goal left. Find the sister I was told was dead.

But being a hunter in the woods is a far cry from tracking a woman in Miami Beach.

I didn’t find my sister.

I found someone else.

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo


Author Bio:

Sybil Bartel grew up in Northern California with her head in a book and her feet in the sand. She dreamt of becoming a painter but the heady scent of libraries with their shelves full of books drew her into the world of storytelling. She loves the New Adult genre, but any story about a love so desperately wrong and impossibly beautiful makes her swoon.

Sybil now resides in Southern Florida and while she doesn’t get to read as much as she likes, she still buries her toes in the sand. If she isn’t writing or fighting to contain the banana plantation in her backyard, you can find her spending time with her handsomely tattooed husband, her brilliantly practical son and a mischievous miniature boxer…

But Seriously?

Here are ten things you probably really want to know about Sybil.

She grew up a faculty brat. She can swear like a sailor. She loves men in uniform. She hates being told what to do. She can do your taxes (but don’t ask). The Bird Market in Hong Kong freaks her out. Her favorite word is desperate…or dirty, or both—she can’t decide. She has a thing for muscle cars. But never reply on her for driving directions, ever. And she has a new book boyfriend every week—don’t tell her husband.

To find out more about Sybil Bartel, be sure to follow her on Twitter (she loves to hear about your favorite book boyfriend!), visit her website, like her on Facebook or join her Facebook group Book Boyfriend Heroes for exclusive excerpts and giveaways.

Website / Facebook Page / Facebook Group / Twitter / Bookbub / Newsletter / Amazon


a Rafflecopter giveaway



A Riesling to Die (The Wine Trail Mysteries #1) by J.C. Eaton @KensingtonBooks #bookreview #mystery


Title: A Riesling to Die

Author: J.C. Eaton

Publisher: Lyrical Underground

Publication Date: March 27, 2018

Page Count: 234

My rating:   3 1/2 stars

About the book:

A deadly search for sour grapes . . .
Norrie Ellington is a successful screenwriter living in New York City. She’s also been a silent partner for her family’s winery upstate—until her sister and brother-in-law take a year-long sabbatical. With an experienced staff doing the work, Norrie figures Two Witches Winery will run itself while she enjoys the countryside and writes in peace and quiet.

Unfortunately, there’s a sour grape in the town of Penn Yan who doesn’t care for vineyards. Bed and breakfast owner Elsbeth Waters complains to everyone who’ll listen that the local wineries are bad for her business. But when Elsbeth’s body is found on Norrie’s property, the victim of foul play, the screenwriter-turned-vintner dons a sleuthing cap to uncover the identity of a killer who told the B&B proprietress to put a cork in it—permanently . . .

my-review_43_orig - Edited

A Riesling to Die  by J.C. Eaton is the first book in the new cozy The Wine Trail Mysteries series. Norrie Ellington has been asked to return home to upstate New York by her sister to oversee the family business, Two Witches Winery. Norrie’s sister and her brother in law have been given a grant to study a species of insect in Costa Rica for the next year and while Norrie has made her life in New York City she would be able to continue her job as a successful screenwriter anywhere.

While she’s a silent partner in the winery Norrie has really had no interest in learning the actual business or running it but she finds she just can’t say no and hold her sister back. Upon arriving back home Norrie finds herself quickly learning the ins and outs of the business and those employees that help run the winery and keep it successful.

The one person Norrie doesn’t find welcoming upon her return is neighbor Elsbeth Waters who runs the local bed and breakfast. Norrie’s encounter with Elsbeth didn’t go well with the irate neighbor complaining of the family dog coming upon her property. Little did Norrie expect though was to find Elsbeth dead body in the vineyard and with so many disliking the B&B owner Norrie decides to help the police solve the murder.

Having read another series by J.C. Eaton and really enjoying it I had high hopes for The Wine Trail Mysteries. While I didn’t think this was a perfect start to the cozy series I did however still enjoy this beginning. What I really found myself wishing for with this one though was a bit more into building the characters and suspects. The beginning felt a little slow building the setting but the characters felt a bit buried in that too. I would still give the next book a go though knowing the authors’ other work.

I received an advance copy from the publisher via NetGalley.

Find this book online: 

Goodreads  /   Amazon

About the author:

J.C. Eaton is the wife and husband writing team of Ann I. Goldfarb and James E. Clapp who reside in Arizona.

Ann I. Goldfarb
New York native Ann I. Goldfarb spent most of her life in education, first as a classroom teacher and later as a middle school principal and professional staff developer. Writing as J. C. Eaton, along with her husband, James Clapp, she has authored the Sophie Kimball Mysteries (Kensington). In addition, Ann has nine published YA time travel mysteries under her own name. Visit the websites at: and

James E. Clapp
When James E. Clapp retired as the tasting room manager for a large upstate New York winery, he never imagined he’d be co-authoring cozy mysteries with his wife, Ann I. Goldfarb. Booked 4 Murder (Kensington) is his first novel. Non-fiction in the form of informational brochures and workshop materials treating the winery industry were his forte along with an extensive background and experience in construction that started with his service in the U.S. Navy and included vocational school classroom teaching. Visit the website at

Cover Reveal: Under a Storm-Swept Sky by Beth Anne Miller


SKY cover reveal

About the book:

An eighty-mile trek across the rugged, stunning beauty of Scotland’s Isle of Skye isn’t something I imagined myself doing. Ever. This isn’t a trail for beginners. And I’m not a hiker.

But I have to finish it, even if it kills me. I have no choice.

With the ever-changing weather and relentless terrain, I’m in over my head. Rory Sutherland, my guide on this adventure, is not happy. We clash with every mile, but we recognize a shared pain. Not only is the journey a struggle, but the tension between us is taut with unsaid words. And hope. He’s broken. I’m damaged. Together, we’re about to make the perfect storm.

Add to Goodreads 

Praise for Under a Storm-Swept Sky:

“Beth Anne Miller hits it out of the park with Under a Storm-Swept Sky. Beautifully evocative and romantic, you feel as if you are right there with Rory and Amelia as they hike the treacherous countryside of Skye on a journey of discovery and love.” – Monica McCarty, New York Times & USA Today bestselling author of Going Dark

“Beautifully evocative and romantic.” – NYT bestseller, Monica McCarty

“It’s impossible not to get swept away by this heart-pounding read.” —Kelly Siskind, author of Stud

About Beth Anne Miller:

Beth Anne Miller has a fascination for all things Scottish (including, but not limited to, men in kilts), which has influenced all her writing to date. Her first novel is a time travel called INTO THE SCOTTISH MIST; her second, A STAR TO STEER HER BY, has a Scottish hero; and her newest book, UNDER A STORM-SWEPT SKY, is set on the Isle of Skye, and was inspired by her own long-distance treks in Scotland. A native New Yorker, Beth Anne lives on Long Island and works in the publishing industry. She’s looking forward to her next trip to Scotland.


Website   Twitter    Facebook

Shopping for a Billionaire by Julia Kent blitz with giveaway (Free e-book)



Shopping for a Billionaire
Julia Kent
(Shopping for a Billionaire #1)
Publication date: June 2nd 2014
Genres: Adult, Comedy, Contemporary, Romance

When mystery shopper Shannon Jacoby meets billionaire Declan McCormick with her hand down a toilet in the men’s room of one of his stores, it’s love at first flush in this hilarious new romantic comedy from New York Times bestselling author Julia Kent.





Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo / Google Play / Audiobook

FREE for a limited time only!


Whoosh! Whoosh! I flush both urinals, then rush over to toilet #1. Whoosh! I stand in front of the stall to #2 and get ready to flush that one.

I’m in my own little world and let my guard down to ponder the question. I am also exhausted and most definitely not in top form, because I let a few seconds go by before

realizing that someone is coming in the bathroom. Out of the corner of my eye I see a business shoe, and that becomes a blur as I scurry into one of the stalls and shut the door.

Heart pounding, I stare at the dented back of the stall door. Then I look down. Chipped red nail polish peeks up at me from my open-toed navy shoe. Aside from being outed as a transgendered person in here, there’s no plausible reason why any men’s room stall occupant should have red toenails.

I quickly scramble to perch myself on the toilet, feet planted firmly on either side of the rim, squatting over the open bowl like I am giving birth. Because I am genetically incapable of balance—ever—and as my heart slams against my chest so hard it might as well be playing a djembe, I lean carefully forward with one arm against the back of the stall door, the other clutching my phone.

The unmistakable sound of a man taking a whizz echoes through the bathroom. I can’t help myself and look through the tiny crack in the door.

It’s Mr. Sex in a Suit, his back to me. Thank goodness, because if I got a full-frontal shot right now, then how would I answer the “aesthetically pleasing” question from a strictly professional standpoint?

The tiny bit of shifting I do to peer through the crack makes my right foot slip, and I make a squeaking sound, then lose my grip on my phone as my arm flails.


You know that sound, right? I know, and you know, that I’ve just dropped my smartphone in the toilet, but he thinks the man—he assumes it’s a man—in here just delivered something the size of a two-hundred-year-old turtle into the toilet.

I look down. My phone is still glowing, open to the question “Is the bathroom aesthetically pleasing?”


Author Bio:

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author Julia Kent writes romantic comedy with an edge. From billionaires to BBWs to new adult rock stars, Julia finds a sensual, goofy joy in every contemporary romance she writes. Unlike Shannon from Shopping for a Billionaire, she did not meet her husband after dropping her phone in a men’s room toilet (and he isn’t a billionaire). She lives in New England with her husband and three sons in a household where the toilet seat is never, ever, down.

Website / Facebook / Twitter


a Rafflecopter giveaway



The Truthseeker by Heidi Catherine blitz with giveaway


The Truthseeker
Heidi Catherine
(The Soulweaver Series, #2)
Publication date: March 19th 2018
Genres: Adult, Fantasy, Romance

Can she learn to forgive before her time runs out again? Or will the truth destroy her?

Maari doesn’t care that Nax is an outcast. She’s drawn to him in a way she can’t explain, determined to teach him to embrace the strange world they live in. But just as his heart opens wide, a force greater than them threatens to tear them apart.

Nax and Maari travel to the depths of the ocean to visit an old woman known as the Truthseeker. She unravels the mystery behind their connection, and warns them to run as far away from each other as they can. But staying away isn’t possible when you’ve found the person who brings your soul to life.

Far away, two sisters are born into extreme poverty, quickly discovering the key to their survival is their strength together. It isn’t until one sister threatens to steal away the love of the other that their bond shatters, and a true struggle for survival begins.

As these two stories merge into one, we learn that when soulmates meet, there’s nothing that can keep them apart. Except love.

The Truthseeker is the stunning continuation of The Soulweaver, winner of Romance Writers of Australia’s Emerald Pro award.

Goodreads / Amazon

Sequel to:


A bony hand grabbed him on the arm and he jumped, tightening his grip on Maari.

‘Do you seek the truth?’ croaked the voice of an old woman.

The room filled with soft light and the Truthseeker began to take shape. She was small, maybe only five feet in height. Her back was crooked and her grey hair was wild. She wore a black cloak that wrapped around her shoulders and fell to the floor.

‘No,’ he said, trying to pull away. He wanted to get as far away from here as possible. But the Truthseeker’s grip was firm.

‘I seek the truth,’ said Maari, fire burning in her eyes. The Truthseeker let go of Nax’s arm and turned away, sliding herself through the interior door.

‘Are you sure?’ Nax whispered. Maybe the others who’d come before them were right. Sometimes the truth is better left undisturbed. ‘Let’s get out of here.’

Maari looked at him, her eyes filled with tears. She turned and slid through the door behind the Truthseeker. He went to follow her, but the door was sealed. He pulled at the rubber flaps, but they were sealed tight. He couldn’t get through.

‘Maari,’ he cried.

What was going on in there? The room plunged into darkness and he sank to the floor, shaking with rage, fear and cold. He hugged his knees to his chest and waited. He wouldn’t leave without her. He’d die here if he had to. Was this why the woman in his dreams had warned him to stay away from her? Had she known Maari would lead him into danger? Still, he didn’t care. He couldn’t leave her. His spirit was bound to hers.

The seconds ticked by as minutes. The minutes passed as hours. He waited. Would he ever see Maari again?

He kept his eyes focused in the direction of the door, waiting for her to emerge. It didn’t matter. His eyes may as well have been closed for all they could see.

A noise startled him and he stood, feeling the seal of the door with his fingertips. The cold rubber became soft skin. It was Maari.

‘Are you okay?’ he said, pulling her into his arms. She didn’t wrap herself into his embrace as he expected. She felt stiff. Uncomfortable.

‘What happened?’ he asked, wishing for a sliver of light so he could see her face.

Author Bio:

Heidi’s debut novel, The Soulweaver, won Romance Writers of Australia’s Emerald Pro award and will be released by Crooked Cat Books on 19 Jan 2018.

Not being able to decide if she prefers living in Melbourne or the Mornington Peninsula, Heidi shares her time between both places. She is similarly pulled in

opposing directions by her two sons and two dogs, remaining thankful she only has one husband.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Not That I Could Tell by Jessica Strawser @jessicastrawser @StMartinsPress #bookreview #drama #suspense


Title: Not That I Could Tell

Author: Jessica Strawser

Publisher: St. Martin’s Press

Publication Date: March 27, 2018

Page Count: 336

My rating:  4 stars

About the book: 

An innocent night of fun takes a shocking turn in Not That I Could Tell, the next page-turner from Jessica Strawser.

When a group of neighborhood women gathers, wine in hand, around a fire pit where their backyards meet one Saturday night, most of them are just ecstatic to have discovered that their baby monitors reach that far. It’s a rare kid-free night, and they’re giddy with it. They drink too much, and the conversation turns personal.

By Monday morning, one of them is gone.

Everyone knows something about everyone else in the quirky small Ohio town of Yellow Springs, but no one can make sense of the disappearance. Kristin was a sociable twin mom, college administrator, and doctor’s wife who didn’t seem all that bothered by her impending divorce—and the investigation turns up more questions than answers, with her husband, Paul, at the center. For her closest neighbor, Clara, the incident triggers memories she thought she’d put behind her—and when she’s unable to extract herself from the widening circle of scrutiny, her own suspicions quickly grow. But the neighborhood’s newest addition, Izzy, is determined not to jump to any conclusions—especially since she’s dealing with a crisis of her own.

As the police investigation goes from a media circus to a cold case, the neighbors are forced to reexamine what’s going on behind their own closed doors—and to ask how well anyone really knows anyone else.

my-review_43_orig - Edited

Not That I Could Tell by Jessica Strawser is a domestic drama mixed with a bit of suspense. This one would be another of what I’m starting to call my popcorn books in which you just sit back with your popcorn and watch the drama unfold in this neighborhood.

One Saturday night Clara decided to invite all the ladies in the neighborhood over for a bit of a girls night. A little wine and adult company around the fire pit sounded perfect to the busy mothers of the group. Izzy who had just moved didn’t have children to chase around but she was all for making some new friends in her new neighborhood after having her heart broken when the man she loved married her sister.

On Sunday most of the group found themselves nursing hangovers after getting a little too carried away with the wine in which they weren’t used to having. But on Monday morning everyone was completely shocked to hear that one of their neighbors had gone missing after their party. Kristin’s estranged husband had called in the police when he couldn’t get in touch with her with it looking like she had packed up her twins and left.

One might think this would be more of a thriller with a missing mother and her children with no clue where they had gone or what had happened to them but their story is somewhat background to getting to know the drama of the neighborhood. The story mostly follows Izzy and Clara but you do get to know all of the neighborhood including a very ambitious twelve year old that gets involved investigating. It was all quite captivating with an easy flow to the story and great characterization. I’d count this as another winner from Jessica Strawser that had me engaged all the way to the end.

I received an advance copy from the publisher via NetGalley.

Find this book online: 

Goodreads  /   Amazon

 About the author:

Jessica Strawser is the Editor-at-Large for Writer’s Digest magazine, North America’s leading publication for aspiring and working writers since 1920. Her debut novel, ALMOST MISSED YOU (St. Martin’s Press), was a Barnes & Noble Best New Fiction Selection upon its March 2017 release, as well as a She Reads Book Club Selection and a PopSugar Best Spring Read. The book garnered accolades from such wide-ranging bestsellers as Chris Bohjalian, Adriana Trigiani, Lisa Scottoline, Jacquelyn Mitchard, and Garth Stein. Her second, NOT THAT I COULD TELL, is forthcoming from St. Martin’s in March 2018, and a third is under contract for 2019.

Her diverse career in the publishing industry spans more than 15 years and includes stints in book editing, marketing and public relations, and freelance writing and editing. A Pittsburgh native and “Outstanding Senior” graduate of Ohio University’s E.W. Scripps School of Journalism, she counts her New York Times Modern Love essay and her Writer’s Digest cover interviews with such luminaries as Alice Walker, Anne Tyler and David Sedaris among her career highlights. She lives in Cincinnati, Ohio, with her husband and two children.

She blogs at the “There Are No Rules” blog and elsewhere, tweets @jessicastrawser, enjoys connecting at, and speaks at writing conferences and events that are kind enough to invite her.

Visit to learn more, read some of her work and sign up for her email list to receive occasional updates and hellos.

Galatine’s Curse by T.J. Green blitz with giveaway



Galatine’s Curse
T.J. Green
(Tom’s Arthurian Legacy, #3)
Publication date: March 20th 2018
Genres: Fantasy, Young Adult

An ancient sword. A dark secret. A new enemy.

In the third book in the series, Tom has established a new life in the Otherworld, a life he loves. He lives with Arthur in New Camelot, and Arthur is hosting a tournament. Eager to test his sword-fighting skills, Tom’s competing. But while the games are being played, his friends are attacked and everything he loves is threatened. Tom has to find the intruder before anyone else gets hurt.

Tom’s sword, Galatine, seems to be the focus of these attacks. Their investigations uncover Galatine’s dark history and a terrible betrayal that a family has kept secret for generations. But this secret now puts others at risk, including Tom, and he realises that he could lose everything unless he can solve the mystery of his sword’s past.

Galatine’s Curse is the third book in the YA Arthurian fantasy series, Tom’s Arthurian Legacy. If you enjoy magic and mystery, a strong group of characters and Arthurian fantasy, then you’ll love this action-filled adventure.

Buy Galatine’s Curse for your thrilling new fantasy adventure today!

Goodreads / Amazon


They shuffled towards the light, and Tom gasped. The passage had opened out, and they were on a narrow shelf, looking out across a large cave that twinkled with a faint blue glow. Far below them was a lake lit from beneath, reminding Tom of Ceridwen’s Cauldron.

“Where’s the light coming from?” Tom asked, as he craned round to look at the cave. It was almost circular, and although the lake was a long way down, the roof seemed far above them too.

“Great Goddess!” Nimue murmured. “It must be coming from daystar sapphires.” She pointed. “There are hundreds set into the cavern walls.”

“What are those? I’ve never heard of them,” Brenna said.

“Very rare stones with strong magical properties,” Nimue replied. “Only those who practise magic use them, and they’re very hard to get.” She gazed around with wonder.

“And yet Raghnall seems to have had his own enormous supply,” Arthur said.

“I wonder,” Merlin said, “could they have been used in Filtiarn’s spell?”

A narrow walkway ran off to their right before petering out, and Merlin felt his way along, heading towards where a smattering of stones came within reach.

“Maybe,” Nimue murmured, deep in thought. “They have the ability to enhance any spell, but the power actually makes them dangerous. I have never used them, even when I had some. If they’re used incorrectly, they can cause what I can only describe as a magical explosion.”

“That’s a long way down,” Bloodmoon said, peering over the edge. He picked up a stone and dropped it. It was several seconds before they heard a faint splash. “I think there’s something down there.”

“Like what?” Tom said, alarmed.

Beansprout dropped to her knees, better to look over the edge. “Can you see that black shape against the blue? It looks like it’s circling around.”

“It’s getting bigger,” Woodsmoke said. “Is that because it’s getting closer?” He looked at Bloodmoon, annoyed. “Have you woken something?”

“I only dropped a stone in!” he said, indignant. “Whatever it is, it’s a long way down. You worry too much, Woodsmoke!”

Before anyone else could comment there was an enormous splash and the black shape emerged from the water, silhouetted against the blue. The shape kept coming, and then a spurt of fire emerged from the blackness, followed by the familiar roar of a dragon.

“It’s a bloody great dragon,” Arthur yelled, pulling Excalibur free with a hiss. “Run!”

But Merlin was still at the end of the ledge, examining the stones.

“Merlin, get a bloody move on!” Arthur yelled, preparing to fight as they stood mesmerised by the dragon’s approach.

And suddenly Tom was aware of Galatine, trembling, its hilt warm to the touch. “How can it live in water?” he shouted as he pulled Galatine free, its opals now swirling furiously.

“Water dragon,” Nimue yelled above the roar, “very vicious, and territorial.”

A blinding white light emitted from her hands, held palms forward, forming a wall in front of them just as the dragon drew level and released another stream of fire.

They instinctively ducked, but the shield held, turning into a wall of flame as the fire hit it. Beyond, the dragon flapped its enormous wings and fixed them with a vicious stare before flying round to circle back, its huge wing span creating a rush of air.

“Wow!” Tom said, rising to his feet and looking with new appreciation at Nimue.

Merlin stumbled, and Arthur ran to him, helping him to his feet. Woodsmoke and Bloodmoon had already drawn their arrows in case the shield failed.

“Get a move on, Merlin,” Nimue commanded icily. She turned to Beansprout. “Join your hand to mine, and hold your other hand out, like me.”

Without hesitating, Beansprout did as she asked, and Tom saw her stiffen as a wave of power travelled through her, strengthening the shield.

Tom watched the dragon turn back towards them, dripping with phosphorescent water, like a sheen of blue fire racing along its wings and dripping down its jaw. It was magnificent and terrifying all at the same time.


Author Bio:

T J Green was born in England, but moved to New Zealand 10 years ago. She currently lives near Wellington with her partner and her cats Sacha and Leia. When not writing she does lots of reading, gardening and yoga.

In a previous life she’s been a singer in a band, and has done some acting with a theatre company – both of which were lots of fun. On occasions she and a few friends make short films, which begs the question, where are the book trailers? Thinking on it …

Tom’s Inheritance is TJ Green’s first book in the series Tom’s Arthurian Legacy, the sequel Twice Born was released in February 2017. Galatine’s Curse, book 3, will be released in March 2018. She is also working on a few short stories which further expand the world of Tom in the Other.

Her new project is an urban fantasy series about witches.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Pinterest / Instagram / Amazon


a Rafflecopter giveaway



Cover Reveal: Across My Heart by Shanna Clayton with giveaway



Across My Heart
Shanna Clayton
Publication date: April 27th 2018
Genres: New Adult, Romance, Suspense

Meet the Serras: A Dynasty of Murders


My entire life has been a lie.

My name isn’t real. Everything I know about my family was told to keep me from looking for them. All this time, I’ve assumed my father was dead. Imagine my surprise when I find out not only is he alive, but I have two siblings I never knew existed. Oh, and the biggest lie of all? That I’m safe.

Only one man has the guts to tell me the truth.

Casper North is everything I’m not. Brave. Wild. Adventurous-with a reputation for living on the edge. My story unravels around the same time I discover he’s stalking me. Or as he calls it, protecting me. He invades my personal space, refusing to leave. Just being near me puts his life at risk, but he stays anyway, ripping away the illusions and exposing me for who I really am.

My real name is Amelia Serra. My family’s legacy is death. One by one, we fall like dominoes, until eventually, there will be none of us left.

Guess who’s next in line? That’s right-yours truly.


I can’t save her.

She’s naïve. Gorgeous. And a Serra. Meaning, she will die. Soon.

I was never even supposed to meet her. She was just a side job, some extra cash in my pocket, and a favor to her father. Watch her, find out if someone’s after her-that’s all I was told to do. Then she had to go and put herself on the brink of death, forever linking my life with hers.

Now I can’t stay away.

I should get out of her life. Stay unattached. Except I can’t. There’s something about her that draws me in, and I refuse to let go. The last time I lost someone, it almost destroyed me.

Amelia just might be the girl who buries me for good.

There’s a target on her back, but she’s marking an X across my heart.

Across My Heart is a FULL-LENGTH, standalone novel at 95,000+ words.


Recommended for 17+ due to mature language and adult situations.

Add to Goodreads


Author Bio:

I live and breathe all things books. When I’m not writing, I can be found eating too much chocolate, obsessing over Game of Thrones, and spending time with my crazy family.

Sign up for my newsletter->

Keep up with me on social media. I LOVE hearing from readers!

Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram


a Rafflecopter giveaway