Advertisements

Month: September 2018

Son of the Dawn (Ghosts of the Shadow Market #1) by Cassandra Clare and Sarah Rees Brennan @cassieclare @sarahreesbrenna #bookreview #YA #fantasy #paranormal

Title: Son of the Dawn Author:  Cassandra Clare and Sarah Rees Brennan Publisher: Shadow Market Enterprises, Inc Publication Date: April 10, 2018 Page Count: 68 My rating:  4 stars About the book: USA Today Bestseller The first story in the Ghosts of the Shadow Market series. The Lightwoods, the Shadowhunters who run the New York […]

Christmas In Cape Cod by Nan Rossiter @NanRossiter @KensingtonBooks #bookreview #contemporary #romance #holiday #Christmas

Title: Christmas In Cape Cod Author: Nan Rossiter Publisher: Zebra Publication Date: October 30, 2018 Page Count: 79 My rating:  4 stars About the book: In this heartwarming holiday tale by New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Nan Rossiter, old friends discover the best gifts are the ones worth waiting for . . .   With Christmas just […]

I Will Survive: A laugh out loud, feel good romantic comedy about surviving love, life and parenting one gin at a time! by Pippa James #bookreview #contemporary

Title: I Will Survive: A laugh out loud, feel good romantic comedy about surviving love, life and parenting one gin at a time! Author: Pippa James Publisher: Bookouture Publication Date:  September 19, 2018 Page Count: 354 My rating: 3 stars About the book: Frankie is a single mother. She’s bold. She’s brave. And she’s winning at […]

Read and Gone (The Haunted Library Mysteries #2) by Allison Brook @crookedlanebks #bookreview #mystery

Title: Read and Gone Author: Allison Brook Publisher: Crooked Lane Books Publication Date:  September 11, 2018 Page Count: 320 My rating: 3 stars About the book: Agatha Award Nominee Right in time for the holidays, comes Allison Brook’s second Haunted Library mystery, a perfect present for readers of Jenn McKinlay and Leslie Meier. Twenty million […]

SINdrome (The New Lyons Sequence #3) by J.T. Nicholas @KensingtonBooks #bookreview #scifi #fantasy

Title: SINdrome Author: J.T. Nicholas Publisher: Rebel Base Books Publication Date: September 18, 2018 Page Count: 211 My rating:  4 stars About the book: The Sickness unto Death   The Synth revolution has come at last. The supposedly synthetic beings humans crafted to do their dirty work for them have fully actualized their own humanity—and they […]