Miracles in Wild Rose Bay (Sandy Cove #6) by Susanne O’Leary #bookreview #contemporary #romance

Title: Miracles in Wild Rose Bay

Author: Susanne O’Leary

Publisher:  Bookouture

Publication Date: December 15, 2020

Page Count:  280

My rating: 4 stars

About the book:

A truly unforgettable Irish romance set on the shores of the Wild Atlantic Way.

Arriving in Sandy Cove to views of the shimmering ocean, Tara O’Rourke is excited to get to work. She’s been sent from New York City to take photos of Ireland for a travel magazine, and she knows the perfect area to visit: the mysterious, picturesque Wild Rose Bay.

Staying in her sister Kate’s sweet little cottage, the long nights and beach strolls inspire Tara. But Kate isn’t pleased with Tara’s assignment: she doesn’t want the untouched beauty of the area spoiled by tourists. And when Tara ignores Kate and heads out on her own, she encounters more opposition from Kate’s handsome friend Mick O’Dwyer.

Despite their differences, Tara soon finds herself captivated by Mick, and as he helps her research the area, they uncover a tumbledown farmhouse that holds a secret about Tara’s family. Soon Tara is forced to make a choice: should she give up her story and the career she’s always wanted, or the man and the country she’s falling in love with?

The ultimate escape to beautiful Ireland. Totally captivating from the first page to the last, Miracles in Wild Rose Bay is perfect for fans of Sheila O’Flanagan, Debbie Macomber and Mary Alice Monroe.

Miracles in Wild Rose Bay by Susanne O’Leary is the sixth book in the contemporary romance Sandy Cove series. As with a lot of romance series each book in the Sandy Cove series changes the main characters so each can be read and understood as a standalone if choosing to do so. However, for those following from the beginning there are glimpses of previous characters in each new book of the series, especially with this new addition to the series the new lead is the sister of the lead in book five and she has come to visit.

Tara O’Rourke has been in a rather dead end relationship that seems to be going nowhere with a man who refuses to think of settling down. When Tara is offered a photography job to travel to Ireland and feature the Wild Atlantic Way she jumps at the opportunity to not only take time to reflect on her relationship but to visit her sister in Sandy Cove.

Shortly after Tara arrives in Sandy Cove her flighty boyfriend breaks it off but she refuses to let it get her down and focuses on doing a wonderful job with her photos and story. Tara also stumbles onto an old photograph of her great-grandfather which leads her on a mission to discover more about her family history while she’s in Ireland with the help of her sister and family friend Mick O’Dwyer.

I have been following the Sandy Cove series since it began and have fallen in love with the quaint little town on the Irish coast and the people I meet in each installment. This latest had a bit of mystery with the past Tara was looking to uncover and a lot of the Irish coast. I would say though it could have used a bit more romance between Tara and Mick for those that join the series for the relationships but I didn’t mind too much and left this one at four stars.

I received an advance copy from the publisher via NetGalley.

Find this book online: 

Goodreads  /   Amazon**

About the author:

Susanne O’Leary is the bestselling author of more than twenty novels, mainly in the romantic fiction genre. She has also written three crime novels and two in the historical fiction genre. She has been the wife of a diplomat (still is), a fitness teacher and a translator. She now writes full-time from either of two locations, a ramshackle house in County Tipperary, Ireland or a little cottage overlooking the Atlantic in Dingle, County Kerry. When she is not scaling the mountains of said counties, or keeping fit in the local gym, she keeps writing, producing a book every six months.

Visit Susanne at her website, http://www.susanne-oleary.co.uk
or her blog, http://bit.ly/11F4e4S
Find her on Facebook, http://on.fb.me/1A2NAbr
and on Twitter, http://bit.ly/1rH67dK

**This is an Amazon affiliate link which will allow me as an associate to earn a small commision on any purchase made through the link of the products I share and that commission in no way changes the pricing of any items for the buyer.

6 Comments on “Miracles in Wild Rose Bay (Sandy Cove #6) by Susanne O’Leary #bookreview #contemporary #romance

  1. Sounds like an enjoyable series and I certainly love the setting. I have this one on my kindle, but none of the others. I will give this one a try and decide if I will add the rest of the series to my huge TBR. Great review, Carrie.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This series sounds so good. I have not read anything by this author, but I have her newest book, The Lost Secret of Ireland from NetGalley and I plan to start it tomorrow. I hope I enjoy it as much as you enjoy her other books.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply to Carrie Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: