Author Archives

Carrie

A Whisker in the Dark (The Oyster Cove Guesthouse #2) + A Purrfect Alibi (The Oyster Cove Guesthouse #3) by Leighann Dobbs #bookreview #mystery

Title: A Whisker in the Dark Author: Leighann Dobbs Publisher: Bookouture Publication Date: July 31, 2019 Page Count: 223 My rating: 4 stars About the book: Discovering the 300-year-old skeleton of shipping tycoon Jedediah Biddeford in the ballroom wall is a big old hassle for Josie Waters, owner of the Oyster Cove Guesthouse. Especially when […]

Impossible Causes by Julie Mayhew #bookreview #thriller #mystery #paranormal #horror

Title: Impossible Causes Author: Julie Mayhew Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing Publication Date: November 19, 2019 Page Count: 419 My rating: 2 stars About the book: For readers of All the Missing Girls and You Will Know Me, Impossible Causes is a gripping, claustrophobic thriller about isolation, power, and the lies that fester when witnesses stay silent. For seven months of the […]

Feeding my addiction…

Haven’t shared for a couple of weeks but I have had some pretties come in during that time. 😊  The critically acclaimed author of The House at the End of Hope Street combines love, mystery, and magic with her first foray into bewitching fantasy with a dark edge evocative of V.E. Schwab […]