Four Charming Spells (Kitchen Witch Mysteries #4) by Lynn Cahoon #bookreview #mystery

**This post contains Amazon affiliate links which will allow me as an associate to earn a small commission on any purchase made through the link of the products I share. This commission in no way changes the pricing of any items for the buyer.**

Title: Four Charming Spells

Author: Lynn Cahoon

Publisher: Kensington Cozies

Publication Date: March 28, 2023

Page Count: 267

My rating: 4 stars

About the book:

In this spellbinding continuation of the Kitchen Witch Mystery series by New York Times bestselling author Lynn Cahoon, witchcraft trainee Mia Malone summons tasty dishes and unearthly murder suspects . . .
Before Mia Malone can sip tea at Time for a Cuppa, the charming new shop in Magic Springs, Idaho, her life changes course in downright supernatural ways. First her blossoming catering business and cooking school get a boost with the addition of an enchanting cake decorator. Then she catches the attention of the tea shop owner herself, local coven member Mahogany Medford, who’s set on immersing Mia in a twisted mystery that appears all but unsolvable without a special kind of help . . .
Still reeling from the recent loss of her mother and believing there was more to the abrupt death, Mahogany urges Mia to cast light on the truth. But old secrets might come back to haunt her in an investigation that demands conjuring up phantoms from the past on the property of Mia’s Morsels. Now, wearing Gran’s protective stone and empowered by a circle of trusted confidants, Mia must reveal who—or what—killed Ms. Medford as another deadly surprise brews!
Includes Recipes!

Four Charming Spells by Lynn Cahoon is the fourth full length book in the paranormal cozy Kitchen Witch Mysteries series. The Kitchen Witch Mysteries also have three novellas in the series along with the three full length novels which include a prequel to open the whole series. As with most cozy mysteries though each of these books does contain it’s own mystery that will be fully solved within the book so they can be read as a standalone or in any order if choosing to do so. There is character development that carries over from book to book for those that follow the series from the beginning.

In the prequel novella in the series readers were introduced to Mia Malone who had traveled back to her hometown of Magic Springs, Idaho at the urging of her grandmother who Mia fondly calls Grans. Magic Springs is a place where magic is out in the open and Mia’s family is far from normal with Mia inheriting her Grans magical abilities and she now uses that witchcraft to create her tasty culinary treats.

Since that trip back to Magic Springs though Mia’s world had fallen apart with Mia finding herself single when her boyfriend left her and also became unemployed. Mia decided that the best thing to do was to return to Magic Springs for good where she could use her magic in a gourmet dinner delivery business. Now Mia’s catering business is booming even with hiring a new enchanting cake decorator. However, Mia is asked by Mahogany Medford to help solve a seemingly impossible of just what happened to Mahogany’s mother and whether her death was murder.

Anyone following my reviews may have noticed that I’m a huge fan of Lynn Cahoon’s cozy mysteries. I follow several of her other series and have read the Kitchen Witch Mysteries from the beginning too. I was happy to jump back into this paranormal cozy series and loved returning to Magic Springs with these characters I’ve grown to love too. There’s plenty of laughs that I’ve come to expect from this writer’s cozies and always a fun mystery to solve so again after finishing this fourth installment I’ll be waiting my chance to return with the next in the series.

I received an advance copy from the publisher via NetGalley.

Find this book online:

Goodreads  /  Amazon

About the author:

Lynn Cahoon is the author of the NYT and USA Today best-selling Tourist Trap cozy mystery series. She also pens the Cat Latimer series, the Farm to Fork series, and the Kitchen Witch series. Small town setting, big time fun with a bit of murder to keep it interesting. Romance novels are published under the pen name, Lynn Collins. She lives in a small river town like Mark Twain with her husband and three fur kids.

Sign up for her newsletter and get a free story at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: