How Snowball Stole Christmas by Kristen McKanagh #bookreview #romance #contemporary #holiday #Christmas

**This post contains Amazon affiliate links which will allow me as an associate to earn a small commission on any purchase made through the link of the products I share. This commission in no way changes the pricing of any items for the buyer.**

Title: How Snowball Stole Christmas

Author: Kristen McKanagh

Publisher: Kensington Books

Publication Date: September 27, 2022

Page Count: 277

My rating: 5 stars

About the book:

Cats and Christmas are a heartwarming combination in Kristen McKanagh’s series starring Snowball, the matchmaking kitty who brings unlikely couples together in stories “saturated with heart and humor” (Booklist starred review). Perfect for readers of Melinda Metz, Sandi Ward, it’s a sweet treat for fans of holiday-themed novels and cat fiction.

Snowball, the fluffy furball who found her forever home at a cozy Victorian inn, has her paws full this Christmas bringing two stubborn hearts together. Good thing no mission is too big for this kitty cupid . . .

 
Most cats have nine lives, but Snowball is one of the very few with two jobs. Officially, she’s the Weber Haus inn’s greeter. Unofficially, she’s the town matchmaker. Her track record is the cat’s pajamas—until she meets her owner’s grinchy brother, Peter Diemer. Peter hopes to move the family bookstore to a busy location downtown—but someone else has outbid him for the last storefront.
 
Christmas is the ideal season for Lara Wolfe to fulfill her dream of expanding her home business into a real shop. Too bad someone is posting negative comments on the town forum. What kind of Grinch objects to a toy store?
 
Snowball is sure these two are a perfect match. They already have so much in common—books are a kind of toy, right? Now all they need to add to the mix is love, and Snowball has just the shenanigans up her furry sleeve to deliver a sweet romance in time to make the season merry and bright . . .

How Snowball Stole Christmas by Kristen McKanagh is the third book in the contemporary romance Snowball series. Each of the books in this series take place in the days leading up to Christmas and feature different main characters so they can be read as a standalone or in any order if choosing to do so. The characters from the other books do make a slight appearance in the others though for those having read from the beginning.

The somewhat unique thing with the Snowball contemporary romance series is that not only do you get the point of view of the two main characters but also that of the tiny fluffball herself, Snowball the kitten. Snowball belongs to Miss Tilly who runs the B&B in which the stories are set and Snowball is quite the matchmaker around the B&B. This time around though Snowball is staying with Peter for a little catsitting and matchmaking. Peter had tried to bid on an open store space but lost out to another shop owner, Lara, who manages to change Peter’s grinchy attitude in time for Christmas.

I have been following the Snowball contemporary romance series from the beginning after not being able to pass by the cuteness on the covers. Thankfully though with this series my cover love obsession paid off when the stories are full of wonderful Christmassy fun with lovely characters and the most adorable furry matchmaker. This third book in the series had all of what I’d come to expect and now I hope I’ll see Snowball again next winter too!

I received an advance copy from the publisher via NetGalley.

Find this book online:

Goodreads  /  Amazon

About the author:

Romance author Kristen McKanagh writes sweet contemporary romance & Amish romance. She loves plots that warm the soul, feisty heroines with sass, heroes with heart, a dash of snark, and oodles of HEAs! Other titles include wife, mother, Star Wars geek, ex-competitive skydiver, spreadsheet lover, eMBA, organizational guru, Texan, Aggie, and chocoholic.

Kristen attempted to find a practical career related to her favorite pastime by earning a degree in English Rhetoric (Technical Writing) and an MBA. However, she swiftly discovered that writing without imagination is not nearly as fun as writing with it.

Kristen currently resides in Austin, Texas, with her own swoon-worthy hero, their amazing kids, who are growing up way too fast, and 2 adorable fur babies.

kristenmckanagh.com

2 Comments on “How Snowball Stole Christmas by Kristen McKanagh #bookreview #romance #contemporary #holiday #Christmas

  1. I have all three of these on my TBR shelf, and forgot about them. Thanks for reminding me about this cute series, Carrie. Nice review.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: