The Holiday Plan by Emma Lynden blitz with giveaway

The Holiday Plan
Emma Lynden
Publication date: January 10th 2022
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

“This book is guaranteed to leave you with a warm, fuzzy feeling that will carry you well beyond the holiday and into the next one.”

USA Today Bestselling Author, Jenny Hale

From one of the freshest new voices in clean and wholesome romantic fiction, The Holiday Plan is the perfect escape for fans of Courtney Walsh, Annie Rains, and Debbie Mason.

Native New Yorker and author Verona Scott is battling heartbreak, both personally and professionally. Coming off a disastrous split with her ex, she’s struggling for inspiration to write her next book. And she’s lost without her favorite Aunt Theoni’s wisdom and guidance.

Hoping for a fresh start and to avoid the holiday completely, she’s planned a Valentine’s detox: a luxurious trip alone to the historic Courtington Castle hotel, near the adorably quaint town of Camelot Creek, tucked into a picturesque valley in the Adirondacks.

But escaping the heart-shaped balloons and red roses isn’t as easy as she thought.

This won’t be the restful retreat she’d imagined. Instead, she’s just walked into one of the biggest matchmaking events of the year. Not to mention, the incredibly attractive single dad and dating coach Troy Turner is heading the whole thing up, and he’s on a mission to include Verona in the festivities.

Troy is in the midst of a professional crisis of his own. After a bit of unfounded bad press, the very last thing he needs is a guest to cast doubt in the minds of his attendees.

Will Troy change Verona’s mind about the most romantic day of the year? Just when sparks begin to fly, an unexpected visitor checks into the castle, stirring up the past. No matter what, for Verona, Valentine’s Day is the day where everything changes.

A heartwarming, sweet romance that will whisk you away to a magical winter wonderland, and have you reaching for the hot cocoa and box of chocolates long after the holidays.

Goodreads / Amazon*

EXCERPT:

This wasn’t how twenty-nine was supposed to feel.

Verona Scott had made a solemn pact on her birthday that the last year of her twenties was going to be one of her best. All the pieces had seemed to be in place. She’d been in the process of writing what she was sure would be another best-selling book—the one that would make up for the lackluster sales and reviews of her most recent titles. And she’d felt certain this would be the year that Alex proposed and she’d start planning her wedding. She’d written down all her hopes and goals, had the timing arranged to a tee.

But, apparently, the universe had missed the memo. Barely six months into her thirtieth year, the second part of the dreamscape she’d spun had unraveled.

Verona buried the box of bridal inspiration, which she’d accidentally stumbled upon when hunting for her favorite sweater, deep inside the bottom drawer of her desk, sealing it away out of sight. She’d been so ready to begin that next chapter with Alex. To settle down and start a family… But what she’d hoped were wedding bells chiming in the not-too-distant future had turned out to be an alarm siren tripped by her boyfriend in his rush out the door.

Author Bio:

Debut author of heartwarming, romantic fiction, head over heels for happily-ever-afters.

Website / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram

GIVEAWAY!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted by:

XBTBanner1

*This is an Amazon affiliate link which will allow me as an associate to earn a small commission on any purchase made through the link of the products I share. This commission in no way changes the pricing of any items for the buyer.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: