If Every Day Was Christmas by Donna Ashcroft #bookreview #contemporary #romance #holiday #Christmas

Title: If Every Day Was Christmas

Author: Donna Ashcroft

Publisher:  Bookouture

Publication Date: October 9, 2020

Page Count: 264

My rating: 4 stars

About the book:

Snow is falling, fires are crackling merrily, and Lockton tradition has everyone hanging a promise they’re determined to keep this Christmas on the tree in the village square…

Meg Scott has promised to make a success of her first solo Christmas. She runs a year-round Christmas shop in the little Scottish village, and is a fan of all things mulled, sparkly and festive. So when her warring family shows up on her doorstep, ready to spread discord and tension, Meg is determined not to let them ruin her favourite time of the year.

Meanwhile, Christmas-hating Tom Riley-Clark has been called to the Highlands to help his old friend at The Apple Cross Inn. He’s ready to work hard and has no time for mince pies, tinsel or hanging a promise on the tree: the thought of every day being Christmas is his worst nightmare, and you wouldn’t catch him dead buying a bauble. So everyone is surprised when Christmas-loving Meg and grinch Tom start to get cozy under the mistletoe.

But Tom has a big secret about his past, and in a small town like Lockton it’s hard to keep anything hidden for long. Will everything fall apart when Meg discovers who he really is? The pair are about to learn the hard way that some promises are impossible to keep…

It’s time to curl up for an enchanting festive romance about learning to trust yourself, taking chances and not being afraid to fall in love. Perfect for fans of Nicola May, Debbie Macomber and Milly Johnson.

If Every Day Was Christmas by Donna Ashcroft is a standalone contemporary romance novel. This romance is of course set during the Christmas holiday season as the title indicates.

If Every Day Was Christmas is another holiday romance which takes the biggest Christmas loving person you can find and cross their path with the Grinchiest grouch. Meg Scott loves the holiday and runs a year round shop dedicated to all things Christmas and Tom Riley-Clark wants nothing to do with the Christmas season but the pair are drawn to one another this holiday season.

If Every Day Was Christmas by Donna Ashcroft is another sweet small town holiday romance that oozed all their is of the Christmas season. I’ve come to enjoy these enemies to lovers type of reads where it’s Christmas vs the Grinch in a romantic holiday package. This one had the lovely setting of a charming Scottish village to boot and I always enjoy those exotic to me locales so that made a great bow wrapped around it to tie it altogether.

I received an advance copy from the publisher via NetGalley.

Find this book online:

Goodreads  /   Amazon*

About the author:

Donna Ashcroft was born in London, England and grew up in Buckinghamshire. She went to university in Lancashire and, among other things, worked as a copywriter, buyer, waitress, secretary and marketing manager.

Donna was shortlisted for the RNA Debut Romantic Novel of the Year in 2019, has had eight books published with Bookouture and is working on her next which is due out in 2022.

Donna loves a happy ending and is never happier than when she’s escaping into a romance novel or movie. When she’s not reading or writing she’ll probably be found hoovering … or negotiating with her two teenagers about who is doing the washing up.

You can find Donna on Twitter @Donnashc or visit her at http://www.donna-writes.co.uk

*This is an Amazon affiliate link which will allow me as an associate to earn a small commission on any purchase made through the link of the products I share. This commission in no way changes the pricing of any items for the buyer.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: