The Little Christmas Shop on Nutcracker Lane by Jaimie Admans #bookreview #romance #contemporary #holiday #Christmas

Title: The Little Christmas Shop on Nutcracker Lane

Author: Jaimie Admans

Publisher:  HQ Digital

Publication Date: October 16, 2020

Page Count: 338

My rating: 4 stars

About the book:

It’s the most magical time of year, and anything can happen…

Nia Maddison has always believed that wishes come true on Nutcracker Lane. So, when she gets the opportunity to run her own Christmas gift shop on the most magical street in town, it feels like her wishes have been finally granted.

But working late one night, Nia discovers yet another boyfriend has cheated on her. As she trudges home – alone, again – she passes the (supposedly) magical nutcracker and half-joking thinks a wish can’t hurt. Cracking a nut in its mouth, she wishes to find Prince Charming.

The next day Nia gets to work to find another decoration shop has opened directly across the lane from her own, and she can’t resist having a nose around.

Whilst there, she accidentally backs into a human-sized Nutcracker, knocking it over and breaking it. Mortified, she flees from the store but when she gathers her resolve to go back and apologise, she stumbles across the gorgeous shop owner James, who looks exactly like Prince Charming…

Could her Christmas wish from the night before really be coming true?

Fans of Heidi Swain, Holly Martin and Rebecca Raisin will love Jaimie Admans!

The Little Christmas Shop on Nutcracker Lane by Jaimie Admans is a contemporary romance standalone novel. This one is of course set during the Christmas holiday season in a quaint little village setting.

Nia Maddison has always dreamed of running her own shop on Nutcracker Lane since she was a little girl and had visited the enchanting village. Now that Nia’s application has finally been accepted she’s excited to be a part of the magical lane although it’s not quite what it once had been.

Unfortunately for the shopkeepers of Nutcracker Lane the new owner seems to be Scrooge himself with so many budget cuts and changes. When Nia runs into a new store owner who seems just as Grinchy she can’t help but want to show him the magic of what Nutcracker Lane used to be.

The Little Christmas Shop on Nutcracker Lane is not the first book I’ve read from author Jaimie Admans and it certainly won’t be the last either. I always enjoy these contemporary romance stories from the author and the first thing that I always take notice of is how she brings her settings to life where I feel I’m right there with the characters. This book was a nice Christmas treat that put the magic back in the holiday to warm those Grinchy hearts during the season.

I received an advance copy from the publisher via NetGalley.

Find this book online:

Goodreads  /   Amazon*

About the author:

Jaimie is a 36-year-old English-sounding Welsh girl with an awkward-to-spell name. She lives in South Wales and enjoys writing, gardening, and drinking tea, although she’s seriously considering marrying her coffee machine. She loves autumn and winter, and singing songs from musicals despite the fact she’s got the voice of a dying hyena. She hates spiders, hot weather, and cheese & onion crisps. She spends far too much time on Twitter and owns too many pairs of boots.

She will never have time to read all the books she wants to read.

She is the author of several romantic comedies for HarperCollins – The Chateau of Happily Ever Afters, The Little Wedding Island, It’s a Wonderful Night, The Little Vintage Carousel by the Sea, Snowflakes at the Little Christmas Tree Farm, The Little Bookshop of Love Stories, The Wishing Tree Beside the Shore, The Little Christmas Shop on Nutcracker Lane, and The Post Box at the North Pole.

Find out more on http://www.jaimieadmans.com or Twitter @be_the_spark

*This is an Amazon affiliate link which will allow me as an associate to earn a small commission on any purchase made through the link of the products I share. This commission in no way changes the pricing of any items for the buyer.

One Comment on “The Little Christmas Shop on Nutcracker Lane by Jaimie Admans #bookreview #romance #contemporary #holiday #Christmas

  1. Wonderful review Carrie. I just read my first Jamie Admans book and agree with you, it won’t be my last. This one is being added to my TBR!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: