Christmas at Fireside Cabins by Jenny Hale #bookreview #contemporary #romance #holiday #Christmas

Title: Christmas at Fireside Cabins

Author: Jenny Hale

Publisher:  Bookouture

Publication Date: October 14, 2020

Page Count:  298

My rating: 4 stars

About the book:

An uplifting, beautiful and totally heartwarming tale about the magic of family at Christmas, the importance of chasing your dreams, and the unbeatable feeling of falling in love under the mistletoe.

Christmas is always tough for Lila Evans. Instead of being with her loved ones, she’s all alone, and reminded of the heartbreaking time when she lost her father. It’s no wonder that, this year, Lila’s escaping Nashville. She’s in search of a home away from home––and the countryside retreat of Fireside Cabins sounds like the perfect place.

But it turns out that Pinewood Hills, tucked in the snow-topped Tennessee mountains, doesn’t offer her much of a small-town welcome. Stopping at the local coffee shop for a much-needed peppermint latte, the rugged, surly owner Theo Perry gives her an icy reception that even his piercing blue eyes can’t melt.

Unfortunately, you can’t avoid anyone in the quaint village, which means that Lila bumps into him everywhere… To her surprise, on the rare occasions he does smile, it feels like sunshine on a cold winter’s day––it feels like coming home. So Lila makes it her mission to warm up frosty Theo, even if that does feel like she’s hoping for a Christmas miracle.

With nothing––and no one––waiting for her back in Nashville, could Pinewood Hills give Lila the ultimate Christmas gift––the family she’s always longed for? And, with a dusting of festive magic, spiced cider and sugarplum pie, could this be the first holiday she’s not alone?

Indulge in this glittering page-turner that might just prove that anything is possible at this magical time of year… Christmas at Fireside Cabins is the perfect treat for fans of Debbie Macomber, Susan Mallery and Sheila Roberts.

Christmas at Fireside Cabins by Jenny Hale is a contemporary romance read. This book of course as the title indicants takes place during the Christmas holiday season starting in early December and leading up to the holiday.

Christmas is always a tough time for Lila Evans having lost her father during the holidays. This year Lila has planned a trip for herself and three of her closest friends planning for them to spend December in Pinewood Hills, Tennessee surrounded by the beautiful snowy countryside at the Fireside Cabins.

After the ladies arrive at the Fireside Cabins however they find that the rentals look nothing like advertised. After meeting the owner, Eleanor Finely, and finding the business is in danger of closing Lila and her friends can’t just leave. Lila decides she is going to do whatever she can to help the struggling business as she falls in love with the town and residents, other than the grumpy coffee shop owner, Theo Perry.

Christmas at Fireside Cabins was a lot more than just romance dealing with family and friends both old and new coming together during the season of giving. There were plenty of Christmas activities to remind one of the season and plenty of spirit in the characters to pull me into the read. The setting in this one also made a wonderful place to imagine spending the holidays as the entire town seemed to be involved in the festivities bringing the season to life.

I received an advance copy from the publisher via NetGalley.

Find this book online: 

Goodreads  /   Amazon*

About the author:

Jenny Hale is a USA Today, Amazon, and international bestselling author of romantic contemporary fiction. Her books have sold worldwide, have been translated into multiple languages, and adapted for television. Her novels Coming Home for Christmas and Movie Guide Epiphany Award winner Christmas Wishes and Mistletoe Kisses are Hallmark Channel original movies.

She was included in Oprah Magazine’s “19 Dreamy Summer Romances to Whisk You Away” and Southern Living’s “30 Christmas Novels to Start Reading Now.” Her stories are chock-full of feel-good romance and overflowing with warm settings, great friends, and family. Jenny is at work on her next novel, delighted to be bringing even more heartwarming stories to her readers.

When she isn’t writing, or heading up her romantic fiction imprint Harpeth Road, she can be found running around her hometown of Nashville with her husband, two boys, and their labradoodle, taking pictures—her favorite pastime.

Website: http://www.itsjennyhale.com; Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/jhaleauthor; Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/jennyhaleauthor; Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/jhaleauthor

*This is an Amazon affiliate link which will allow me as an associate to earn a small commission on any purchase made through the link of the products I share. That commission in no way changes the pricing of any items for the buyer.

6 Comments on “Christmas at Fireside Cabins by Jenny Hale #bookreview #contemporary #romance #holiday #Christmas

Leave a Reply to Carrie Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: