Christmas at Silver Falls by Jenny Hale #bookreview #contemporary #romance #holiday

Title: Christmas at Silver Falls

Author: Jenny Hale

Publisher: Bookouture

Publication Date: October 15, 2019

Page Count: 263

My rating: 4 stars

About the book:

A beautiful festive romance, all about the joy of Christmas with family, second chances, and finding love under the falling snow. This enchanting and uplifting read will have you both laughing and crying while it warms your heart.

White Oaks Inn has always been at the heart of Christmas celebrations for Scarlett Bailey and her family. Her adored gran has owned the rambling, old-fashioned hotel, filled with the scent of cinnamon and chocolate, since Scarlett was a little girl. But now her gran’s home is under threat. And it looks like it could be the Baileys’ last Christmas together there…

Over the holiday season, amidst much-loved festive traditions of baking cookies and decorating the tree, Scarlett throws herself into saving the hotel. When she hears that Charlie Bryant, a handsome, successful property developer, is spending December in Silver Falls, Scarlett is hopeful he might be the answer to their problems.

When they meet, sparks fly between impulsive Scarlett and business-like Charlie – as they both have very different ideas for the future of White Oaks. Scarlett is determined to show him how much White Oaks Inn means to her family and the guests who return there every year and, as they spend more time together, she begins to realize there is more to Charlie than his serious appearance…

But Charlie is struggling with a secret from his own past. Will he be able to face it, or will it stop him from truly opening up and getting close to anyone? And can Scarlett share the true meaning of Christmas with him and save her gran’s beloved hotel along the way?

Embrace the wonder of Christmas in this gorgeous novel about living for the moment and finding love when you least expect it. Christmas at Silver Falls is the perfect festive indulgence for fans of Debbie Macomber, Susan Mallery and Sheila Roberts.

my-review_43_orig

While I’m not a fan of colder weather and inwardly cringe when the temps do begin to drop in the fall there are things I love about the season and one of  those are the feel good holiday  romances. Christmas at Silver Falls by Jenny Hale is one of  these such contemporary holiday romances that is perfect for the holiday season.

Scarlett Bailey is spending this Christmas at White Oaks Inn with her family the way they have done for years. Unfortunately for Scarlett’s family though they may need to say goodbye to the Inn after this holiday season when the costs have just become too much for Scarlett’s grandmother after having owned and operated it for years.

Knowing of her grandmother’s financial troubles Scarlett thinks she’s come up with the perfect plan when she hears that successful property developer Charlie Bryant is in town. However Scarlett gets a little distracted actually talking business when she meets Charlie but instead finds herself falling for the handsome stranger.

Jenny Hale has done it again with another lovely romance. As soon as I began this one I felt like I was transported straight to the White Oaks Inn myself and surrounded by all things family and Christmas. I do think a few things seemed predictable with how everything happened but  it was still a nice story overall.

I received an advance copy from the publisher via NetGalley.

Find this book online: 

Goodreads  /   Amazon

About the author:

Jenny Hale is a USA Today and Amazon bestselling author of romantic fiction. Her books have sold worldwide and have been adapted for television, appearing on The Hallmark Channel as part of their famous Christmas lineup. Her stories are chock-full of feel-good romance and overflowing with warm settings, great friends, and family.

Advertisements

Categories: Uncategorized

4 replies

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s