Month: March 2019

Cover Reveal: My One by Kimberly Knight

My One Kimberly Knight (Halo #4) Publication date: April 2nd 2019 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance The girl on the cruise ship was the one he’d always wanted … The guy on the cruise ship was her Prince Charming … After suffering a miscarriage, Avery and Nicole were ready to get […]

Between the Lies by Michelle Adams #bookreview #thriller

Title: Between the Lies Author: Michelle Adams Publisher: St. Martin’s Griffin Publication Date: March 5, 2019 Page Count: 329 My rating:  3 stars About the book: In the vein of Allison Brennan, Michelle Adams’s Between the Lies is an addictive psychological thriller with twists that keep the reader guessing until the last page, in which a woman […]

Her Closest Friend by Clare Boyd #bookreview #thriller

Title: Her Closest Friend Author: Clare Boyd Publisher: Bookouture Publication Date: March 5, 2019 Page Count: 372 My rating:  2 stars About the book: Pop music blares from the radio. She sings drunkenly from the backseat. The thrash of windscreen wipers against the driving rain. The screech of tires. A thud.  Naomi and I […]

Feeding my addiction…

Kind of a slow week for me when it comes to adding to my pile. However I did have a pretty good week squeezing in more oldies so expect a few more quickie review posts soon! 😊 New additions from Netgalley  Feb 25th – Mar 2nd  From Jennifer Weiner, the […]

Second Star (Neverland Transmissions #1) by J.M. Sullivan @jmsullivanbooks @BleedingInkPubs #bookreview #fantasy #scifi #YA #retelling

Title: Second Star Author: J.M. Sullivan Publisher: Bleeding Ink Publishing Publication Date: March 5, 2019 Page Count: 352 My rating:  5 stars About the book: Wendy Darling worked her entire life to rise through the ranks of the prestigious Londonierre Brigade. Now as a Captain, she has everything she’s always wanted, including a ship […]