The Wedding that Changed Everything by Jennifer Joyce @Writer_Jenn @HQDigitalUK #bookreview #romance

36477628

Title: The Wedding that Changed Everything

Author: Jennifer Joyce

Publisher: HQ Digital

Publication Date: February 7, 2018

Page Count: 305

My rating:  4 stars

About the book:

Love happens when you least expect it…

Emily Atkinson stopped believing in fairy tales a long time ago! She’s fed up of dating frogs in order to find her very own Prince Charming and is giving up on men entirely…

But then she’s invited to the wedding of the year at the enchanting Durban Castle and realises that perhaps bumping into a real-life knight in shining armour isn’t quite as far away as she thought!

Will Emily survive the wedding and walk away an unscathed singleton – or finally find her own happily-ever-after?

A cosy and charming romance, perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley and Caroline Roberts.

my-review_43_orig

The Wedding that Changed Everything by Jennifer Joyce is a contemporary romance read that was full of laughs from the very first page. The lead character, Emily, is one that is full of snappy comebacks as she navigates the waters and tries to avoid her best friend’s attempts at matchmaking.

Emily and Alice have been roommates since college and now that Alice has found the man who she believes is the one she is determined that Emily needs to do the same. Emily however is a bit jaded on the whole happily ever after theory and isn’t looking for love but when the pair are invited to attend Alice’s sister’s wedding at Durban Castle Alice sees her matchmaking chance.

I have to say that from the opening pages of The Wedding that Changed Everything I knew that I was going to love Emily and her spitfire attitude mixed with her loyalty to her friend. The story was full of great moments to make a reader laugh even before the matchmaking could begin.

Once the book got going and really started building up the characters and setting I found myself completely engaged in the story. There was a whole other side to Emily that we got to know and feel for as her story is told and then on top of that a lovely little romance blooming amidst the crazy antics of the two best friends at the wedding. Definitely a book that I enjoyed and would look for more from this author in the future.

I received an advance copy from the publisher via NetGalley.

Find this book online: 

Goodreads  /   Amazon

7389487

About the author:

I’m a writer of romantic comedies. I’ve been scribbling down bits of stories for as long as I can remember, graduating from a pen to a typewriter and then an electronic typewriter. And I felt like the bee’s knees typing on THAT. I now write my books on a laptop (which has a proper delete button and everything).

I live in Manchester with my husband and our two daughters. My novels A BEGINNER’S GUIDE TO SALAD, EVERYTHING CHANGES BUT YOU, THE MINCE PIE MIX-UP, THE WEDDING DATE, THE LITTLE TEASHOP OF BROKEN HEARTS, THE LITTLE BED & BREAKFAST BY THE SEA and A BEGINNER’S GUIDE TO SAYING I DO are out now.

You can keep up to date with my books by subscribing to my newsletter. The newsletters are packed with book news, exclusive content and giveaways. Sign up here: http://www.jenniferjoycewrites.co.uk/…

You can keep in touch with me on Twitter and Instagram (both @writer_jenn) or by liking my Facebook page www.facebook.com/jenniferjoycewrites

 

 

 

Advertisements

Categories: Uncategorized

7 replies

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s