Cover Reveal: The Devil’s Standoff by V. S. McGrath

 

The Devil’s Standoff
V. S. McGrath
(The Devil’s Revolver Series, #2)
Publication date: April 2018
Genres: Dark Fantasy, Fantasy, Young Adult

Welcome to the birthplace of the Devil’s Revolver, where magic is draining from the land and untold danger lurks for our truly unforgettable gunslinger heroine, Hettie Alabama. The second book in this Wild West fantasy action adventure series for fans of Wynonna Earp and Firefly.

Praise for The Devil’s Revolver series:

“Features vivacious characters with tricks up their sleeves.”

—Publishers Weekly

“Immensely readable, gritty, and sharp as a spur rowel, The Devil’s Revolver is a western with a twist.”

—Deanna Raybourn, New York Times bestselling author of the Julia Grey novels

“The Devil’s Revolver is a riveting ride that mixes the grit of Westerns with the world of magic. McGrath loads this fantastic story with action, suspense, adventure and unforgettable characters. You’ll definitely want to pull the trigger.”

—Wynne Channing

“An exhilarating ride through a unique world, The Devil’s Revolver pulls you in and doesn’t let you go. Hettie casts a spell on you that’s sure to keep you turning the pages.”

—Christine D’Abo, author of the Bounty series

“The feminist western you’ve been waiting for. The Devil’s Revolver has heart and grit. A terrific genre crossing tale with a deft touch of the macabre.”

—Donna Thorland, author of THE TURNCOAT, writer on the TV series SALEM and the upcoming Netflix series SABRINA

“A fantastically readable female-focused story . . . A really terrific riff on the Western, told with huge verve.”

—KJ Charles, author of the Charm of Magpies series

Add to Goodreads

Sequel to:

 

Author Bio:

Vicki So, writing as V. S. McGrath, is a published romance author (as Vicki Essex) and has six books with Harlequin Superromance: Her Son’s Hero (July 2011); Back to the Good Fortune Diner (January 2013), which was picked for the Smart Bitches Trashy Books Sizzling Book Club; In Her Corner (March 2014); A Recipe for Reunion (March 2015); Red Carpet Arrangement (January 2016); and Matinees with Miriam (November 2016). She lives in Toronto, Canada.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter

 

XBTBanner1

 

Advertisements

Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s