The Fey Quartet by Emily Larkin

The Fey QuartetThe Fey Quartet by Emily Larkin
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

The Fey Quartet by Emily Larkin is the complete collection of the Fey Quartet series of novellas including
Maythorn’s Wish, Hazel’s Promise, Ivy’s Choice and Larkspur’s Quest. The Fey Quartet series is also a prequel series to the Baleful Godmother series by Emily Larkin. The books are fantasy based reads with faeries and magic involved but also a mix of romance in each story along with a historical setting.

This series starts out introducing us to the Widow Maythorn Miller who comes across a faerie baby in danger and saves it’s life. She and her daughters take care of the child so when Maythorn seeks out the faerie mother she convinces her that she owes the family wishes for their kindness in rescuing her child. The mother and each of the females in their family will be given one wish upon their birthdays with each of the books telling their individual stories.

I’ve really enjoyed reading the books in this series with it’s mix of historical, fantasy and romance. Each of the books in this collection are novella length but the author manages to tell the story of each of the characters letting you get to know them and their world very nicely even in the shorter length. There was only one instance in the four stories that I felt a little something seemed to be missing from that story but overall a wonderful job by the author creating an interesting world and story with this collection.

I received a copy from the publisher via NetGalley.


Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s