Month: February 2019

The Sisterhood by A.J. Grainger #bookreview #YA #thriller

Title: The Sisterhood Author: A.J. Grainger Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers Publication Date: February 12, 2019 Page Count: 305 My rating: 3 1/2 stars About the book: Sixteen-year-old Lil stumbles across a dangerous secret while searching for her missing sister in this gripping thriller that’s perfect for fans of The Darkest Corners and The Third Twin. Sixteen-year-old Lil’s heart

Continue reading

One Feta in the Grave (Kebab Kitchen Mystery #3) by Tina Kashian @TinaKashian1 @KensingtonBooks #bookreview #mystery

Title: One Feta in the Grave Author: Tina Kashian Publisher: Kensington Publication Date: February 26, 2019 Page Count: 352 My rating:   4 stars About the book: As summer comes to an end in her Jersey Shore town, Lucy Berberian continues to manage her family’s Mediterranean restaurant. The Kebab Kitchen also has a food tent at this year’s beach festival.

Continue reading

The Housewife by Valerie Keogh @ValerieKeogh1 @Bookouture #bookreview #thriller

Title: The Housewife Author: Valerie Keogh Publisher: Bookouture Publication Date: February 27, 2019 Page Count: 302 My rating: 4 stars About the book: “There’s no place like home” – that’s what I tell myself as I pull another flawless meal from the oven. This perfect house on a quiet street was supposed to be my sanctuary, a place to

Continue reading

The Last Letter by Rebecca Yarros @RebeccaYarros @entangledpub #bookreview #contemporary #romance

Title: The Last Letter Author: Rebecca Yarros Publisher: Entangled: Amara Publication Date: February 26, 2019 Page Count: 432 My rating: 5 stars About the book: Beckett, If you’re reading this, well, you know the last-letter drill. You made it. I didn’t. Get off the guilt train, because I know if there was any chance you could have saved me,

Continue reading

Restaurant Weeks Are Murder (A Poppy McAllister Mystery #3) by Libby Klein @libbykleinbooks @KensingtonBooks #bookreview #mystery

Title: Restaurant Weeks Are Murder Author: Libby Klein Publisher: Kensington Publication Date: February 26, 2019 Page Count: 304 My rating:   4 stars About the book: Cape May, New Jersey, is the site of a big culinary competition—and the knives are out . . . Poppy McAllister is happy about opening a Jersey Shore B&B—but working in a professional kitchen

Continue reading