Advertisements

Month: January 2019

Please Don’t Feed the Mayor by Sue Pethick @KensingtonBooks #bookreview #contemporary #romance

Title: Please Don’t Feed the Mayor Author: Sue Pethick Publisher: Kensington Publication Date: February 26, 2019 Page Count: 256 My rating:  4 stars About the book: When the lumber mill closes, laying off most everyone in Fossett, Oregon, Melanie MacDonald plans to revitalize her beloved but beleaguered homestead by running her border collie Shep in Fossett’s […]

Flygirl by R.D. Kardon blitz with giveaway

    Flygirl R.D. Kardon Published by: Acorn Publishing Publication date: January 3rd 2019 Genres: Adult Fiction It’s 1997. Women stand beside men in combat and fly fighter jets. Pilot Tris Miles is not content with her job as a First Officer for tiny Clear Sky Airlines. She wants to […]

Call Me Evie by J.P. Pomare #bookreview #thriller

Title: Call Me Evie Author: J.P. Pomare Publisher: G.P. Putnam’s Sons Publication Date: March 5, 2019 Page Count: 368 My rating:  3.5 stars About the book: In this propulsive, twist-filled, and haunting psychological suspense debut perfect for fans of Sharp Objects and Room, a seventeen-year-old girl struggles to remember the role she played on the night […]