Month: August 2018

V is for Virgin (V is for Virgin #1) by Kelly Oram #bookreview #YA #contemporary #romance

Title: V is for Virgin Author: Kelly Oram Publisher: Bluefields Publication Date: December 5, 2012 Page Count: 262 My rating: 5 stars About the book:  “You haven’t seen Tralse’s website today.” She said it as a statement, not a question. Without saying another word—apparently there were none to explain the coming horror—Robin surfed over to […]

Stalking Jack the Ripper (Stalking Jack the Ripper #1) by Kerri Maniscalco #bookreview #YA #historical #horror #mystery

Title: Stalking Jack the Ripper Author: Kerri Maniscalco Publisher: jimmy patterson Publication Date: September 20, 2016 Page Count: 337 My rating: 3 1/2 stars About the book: A #1 New York Times Bestseller!   Presented by James Patterson’s new children’s imprint, this deliciously creepy horror novel has a storyline inspired by the Ripper murders and an […]

Fire and Heist by Sarah Beth Durst

Title: Fire and Heist Author: Sarah Beth Durst Publisher: Crown Books for Young Readers Publication Date: December 4, 2018 Page Count: 304 My rating: 4 stars About the book: Fans of Cassandra Clare and Julie Kagawa will devour this contemporary fantasy about a teen were-dragon who must steal her first treasure. But a dark discovery […]