Advertisements

Uncategorized

Curse of the Dead-Eyed Doll (Haunted States of America) by Thomas Kingsley Troupe #bookreview #middlegrade #horror

Title: Curse of the Dead-Eyed Doll Author: Thomas Kingsley Troupe Publisher: North Star Editions Publication Date: September 1, 2019 Page Count: 136 My rating: 4 stars About the book: Alejandro Padilla isn’t superstitious and he doesn’t believe the stories that an old sailor doll in a Key West, Florida, museum is haunted. Robert the doll […]

A Lady’s Guide to Gossip and Murder (Countess of Harleigh Mystery #2) by Dianne Freeman #bookreview #mystery #historical

Title: A Lady’s Guide to Gossip and Murder Author: Dianne Freeman Publisher: Kensington Publication Date: June 25, 2019 Page Count: 288 My rating: 4 stars About the book: How far will some go to safeguard a secret? In the latest novel in Dianne Freeman’s witty and delightful historical mystery series, the adventurous Countess Harleigh finds […]

The Summer We Lost Her by Tish Cohen #bookreview #drama #contemporary #mystery

Title: The Summer We Lost Her Author: Tish Cohen Publisher: Gallery Books Publication Date: June 4, 2019 Page Count: 352 My rating: 3 1/2 stars About the book: For fans of Jodi Picoult and Anna Quindlen, comes an “astonishingly profound…exquisitely written drama” (Caroline Leavitt, New York Times bestselling author of Pictures of You) about a husband and a […]

Cover Reveal: Hexen’s Binding by J. Kowallis

Hexen’s Binding J. Kowallis (Hexen’s Cross, #2) Publication date: September 23rd 2019 Genres: New Adult, Paranormal, Romance Bryden changed everything. History that once was, is no longer. And life doesn’t exist as it once did. Hellia lurks in the shadows between worlds, but the specter of the once-powerful hexen is […]