The Newlyweds by Arianne Richmonde #bookreview #thriller

Title: The Newlyweds

Author: Arianne Richmonde

Publisher:  Bookouture

Publication Date: January 19, 2021

Page Count: 305

My rating: 3 stars

About the book:

One marriage. One lie. Two sides to the story.

The moment Vivien meets Ashton, she knows she will be his wife and absolutely nothing will stop her.

Powerful, rich and from a good family, Ashton is everything Vivien is not. So, she molds herself into Ashton’s perfect soulmate.

Pouring his favorite vintage wine, whispering ‘I love you’ over dinner in front of friends and biting her tongue when she disagrees with him are simple sacrifices for the perfect marriage she has always craved.

When people begin to notice the bruises on her cheek, she holds their stares. There is no cry for help from Vivien. She simply keeps her mouth shut and lets the gossip continue.

If you saw Vivien nursing a black eye, you might be forgiven for thinking what everyone else does—that she is the victim in her marriage, but you’d be wrong. Vivien and Ashton’s life together is much more complicated than that. You will never guess the true story behind Vivien’s undying devotion to her husband. Nor could you possibly predict what she does next…

Perfect for fans of Gone GirlBehind Closed Doors and The Perfect Couple. If you enjoy reading twisted psychological thrillers with bags of suspense, then you’ll love The Newlyweds from USA TODAY bestselling author Arianne Richmonde.

The Newlyweds by Arianne Richmonde is a psychological thriller. The story inside is one that is told with a lot of flashing back to past events to catch the reader up on how things unfolded to get to the current timeline.

The day Vivien meets Ashton she knew he was the one for her and that they would someday be married. Vivien knew how to mold herself into Ashton’s perfect wife so she did and caught his eye. But is marriage to Ashton as perfect as Vivien made it out to be in her mind?

The Newlyweds by Arianne Richmonde is certainly what one would call a twisty tale as it’s the type to be revealed in layers. Once you think you would know what was going on the story would switch it up and layer on another side. For the most part I was enjoying the deception but at some point the story began to drag for me as it went on turning this one from excitement to let’s just end this madness ultimately making it just an alright read when finished.

I received an advance copy from the publisher via NetGalley.

Find this book online:

Goodreads  /   Amazon*

About the author:

Arianne Richmonde is s the USA TODAY bestselling author of the psychological thrillers, THE WIFE’S HOUSE and THE NEWLYWEDS (published by Bookouture, Hachette UK). Her Pearl series has sold more than half a million copies worldwide. Her stories are always character-driven and full of unexpected twists and turns.

When not writing about the passions and fragilities of human nature, she loves to spend time with her husband and their animals, including a femme fatale Husky with one blue eye and one golden eye. Arianne’s a chocaholic and sometimes sneaks off to sunny, exotic locations, all in the name of research.

For updates on new releases, sales and giveaways please sign up for her Newsletter by going to: https://bit.ly/2ZoRQVx (copy and paste to your browser). Or join her on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorArianneRichmonde/ or Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/arianne_richmonde/or send her an email ariannerichmonde@gmail.com – she loves hearing from readers and will always reply.

*This is an Amazon affiliate link which will allow me as an associate to earn a small commission on any purchase made through the link of the products I share. This commission in no way changes the pricing of any items for the buyer.

2 Comments on “The Newlyweds by Arianne Richmonde #bookreview #thriller

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: