Month: October 2018

Feeding my addiction…

Hey, guess what everyone! I actually had a decent week of behaving myself! This is going to be an incredibly short post this week since all I have to share is one widget accepted and a couple of older requests came in, other than that I held back on my […]

Heart of Iron (Heart of Iron #1) by Ashley Poston #bookreview #scifi #fantasy #YA

Title: Heart of Iron Author: Ashley Poston Publisher: Balzer + Bray Publication Date: February 27, 2018 Page Count: 466 My rating: 3 1/2 stars About the book: An action-packed tale full of romance, royalty, and adventure, inspired by the story of Anastasia. Perfect for fans of Six of Crows, Cinder, and the cult classic television show Firefly. Seventeen-year-old […]

Daughter of Light and Shadows by Anna McKerrow #bookreview #fantasy #romance #paranormal

Title: Daughter of Light and Shadows Author: Anna McKerrow Publisher: Bookouture Publication Date: October 16, 2018 Page Count: 307 My rating: 2 stars About the book: The stranger stood in the doorway, smiling as if he knew her. His blue-green eyes were transfixing: strange, luminous – like the sea on a cloudy day… Faye Morgan – beautiful, […]

Winter Cottage by Mary Ellen Taylor @METBooks @AmazonPub #bookreview #contemporary #romance #mystery

Title: Winter Cottage Author: Mary Ellen Taylor Publisher: Montlake Romance Publication Date: October 16, 2018 Page Count: 348 My rating: 4 stars About the book: A gripping novel about family secrets…and coming home for the first time. Still grieving the loss of her wandering, free-spirited mother, Lucy Kincaid leaves Nashville for the faded town of […]