Month: October 2018

Death of a Russian Doll (Vintage Toyshop Mystery #3) by Barbara Early @barbearly @crookedlanebks #bookreview #mystery

Title: Death of a Russian Doll Author: Barbara Early Publisher: Crooked Lane Books Publication Date: October 9, 2018 Page Count: 295 My rating: 4 stars About the book: Just in time for the holidays, fans of Leslie Meier and Vicki Delany are going to want to pick up the charming third installment in Barbara Early’s Vintage Toy […]

Hush by A.M. Salinger blitz with giveaway

  Hush A.M. Salinger (Nights Series, #8) Publication date: October 16th 2018 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance Tom Sutherland is an arrogant prick. There, I said it. Okay, so he’s also my assistant and I couldn’t survive without him, but that doesn’t make him less of an irritating bastard — Lana […]

Close to the Bone (Widow’s Island #1) by Kendra Elliot @kendraelliot #bookreview #suspense

Title: Close to the Bone Author: Kendra Elliot Publisher: Montlake Romance Publication Date: October 23, 2018 My rating: 4 stars About the book: From Wall Street Journal bestselling author Kendra Elliot comes the first novella in the thrilling Widow’s Island series. FBI Special Agent Cate Wilde is back home on a remote Pacific Northwest island when she […]

The Christmas Window by Melissa McClone @melissamcclone @TulePublishing #bookreview #contemporary #romance #holiday

Title: The Christmas Window Author:  Melissa McClone Publisher: Tule Publishing Publication Date: October 18, 2018 Page Count: 226 My rating: 4 stars About the book: A matchmaking aunt wants her nephew to find love under the mistletoe… All doggy daycare owner Callie Andrews wants for Christmas is to win first prize this year. The annual window […]

Toxic by Lydia Kang @lydiaykang @EntangledTeen #bookreview #YA #scifi #fantasy #romance

Title: Toxic Author: Lydia Kang Publisher: Entangled: Teen Publication Date: November 6, 2018 Page Count: 368 My rating: 5 stars About the book: Hana isn’t supposed to exist. She’s grown up hidden by her mother in a secret room of the bioship Cyclo until the day her mother is simply gone―along with the entire crew. Cyclo tells her she was […]

Be Our Ghost (Merry Ghost Inn #3) by Kate Kingsbury @doreenhil @crookedlanebks #bookreview #mystery

Title: Be Our Ghost Author: Kate Kingsbury Publisher: Crooked Lane Books Publication Date: October 9, 2018 Page Count: 278 My rating: 4 stars About the book: A delightful read for fans of Donna Andrews and Juliet Blackwell, national bestselling author Kate Kingsbury returns with a third installment of her Merry Ghost Inn mysteries. If bed-and-breakfast owners Melanie […]